Healer, more like STEALER (of hearts)

I’ve been catching up with the Wednesday-Thursday dramas these past few days but I keep returning to the ending scene of episode 14 of Healer. I think I must have watched it at least 5 or 6 times now. It’s perfect. When she cradles him in her arms and it’s not supposed to be sexy or suggestive, just – comforting. And when she wipes away his tears and his lips quiver… YOU CAN’T FAKE THAT SHIT OK. YOU JUST CAN’T. There are probably a ton of other dramas out there that have better writing, better directing, better acting but Healer just has this pull that I can’t explain. It’s to the point where when I’m not watching it, I’m thinking about it or re-watching bits of it or looking out for news and previews. But obviously it’s something many others feel since the comments about the show on Dramabeans always pass the thousands which, if you think about it, is just INSANE. The online fan fervour is kind of rabid, and even surpasses You From Another Star, which is so amazing to me since this doesn’t reflect at all in its domestic ratings. Just, what is it about Healer?! Magic, I tell you. I’m too lazy to make sense of all my feelings for this show so just watch the FMV and maybe you’ll understand where I’m coming from.

Leave a Reply

