To an incredible 2014

tumblr_myof2nsOyQ1sqvm67o1_500(GIF credit: cindee )

Happy New Year to everyone! Sending a little luck everyone’s way as we usher in the new year (ㅋㅋ geddit)… 2013 has been largely unexceptional, and I won’t lie – getting into VIXX in early March has been a large reason why it sucked way less than it did. I’m also thankful to have the people I love close to me, especially my family, whom I wouldn’t exchange for the world. I know I’m so very blessed to be a part of a close-knit family, and even though having family dinners together almost every night wasn’t something I’d broadcast to the world back when I was in primary or secondary school (and trying to be cool as shit), it’s now something I’ve come to treasure. Even our family holidays (to Perth and Chiang Mai) this year have been such a great bonding experience for us all (even if I have to survive my brother’s apocalyptic snoring each night).

I’m also thankful for the lovely friends I’ve made and kept this year. I don’t always make the effort; I’m not the warmest and most caring person in the world but this is who I am and I won’t apologise for it. I’m still a work-in-progress and that’s okay. I’m hopeful that 2014 will kick 2013’s ass in every way and I’m anticipating the opportunity to have my horizons broadened and to finally gain some much-needed independence. It’s the year where I’ll end up spending half the time in a totally foreign country where I can barely speak the language so it’ll definitely be…interesting. 2013 was boring and I desperately need a change in environment. I’ve been told a couple of times that I live a pretty sheltered life and I definitely won’t disagree so here’s to a more exciting 2014! I’m looking forward to stepping out of my comfort zone and to make memories that I will never forget.

Leave a Reply

