Fun with food: Ramen burger

I’m not some cook by any means, but sometimes I do get this sudden inspiration to whip up something in the kitchen. The other day, I happened to stumble across this recipe for ramen burgers, and I thought it looked both delicious and simple enough to recreate. I mean I love ramen and I love burgers but who would think of actually combining them both? On hindsight, I guess it shouldn’t be all that surprising, what with the existence of rice burgers and all.

I won’t do a step-by-step since I pretty much followed the recipe I linked above to a T, just with some slight modifications since I’m missing a few ingredients. Basically, I replaced the meat patty with chopped hot dogs that I seasoned with Japanese Teriyaki sauce before stir frying. I topped it with grated Parmesan and popped the open-faced burger into the oven for a few minutes until the cheese had melted. Then I added a slice of lettuce and doused the thing with mayo and I’m done!

It’s pretty delicious but the ramen could have done with a little more salt. Other than that, I’d highly recommend trying this one out. It’s easy to do and fun too!

2 thoughts on “Fun with food: Ramen burger

Leave a Reply

