Fun with food: Waffle ice cream sandwiches

I just love Tumblr. And one of the reasons is because it’s a place that’s brimming with new ideas – and sometimes they’re so simple, yet genius, they make you go, “Well why didn’t I think of that?!” Recently, I came across someone’s picture post of her making waffle ice cream sandwiches. How good does that sound, seriously?! They’re supremely easy to make, but for those who have a little trouble in the kitchen, here are step-by-step pictures of mine. So yumz.

What you’ll need:

  • Box of frozen waffles
  • Ice cream

1. Stick two waffles in a toaster and toast till they’re brownish at the edges.
2. Remove from toaster and slap on a whole lot of ice cream.
3. Squeeze.
4. Cut in half and ta-dah!

This is literally idiot-proof and they’re so good. I think it would have been even better if I’d slap on some toppings like Nutella or peanut butter but I was halfway through devouring it when it occurred to me. Oh well, gives me an excuse to make these again. ;)

Leave a Reply

