Bye for a bit

This is me trying to take a decent picture of my hair after getting it cut yesterday. Okay, so I only chopped off an inch but still, this marks the first (and last) time I cut my hair in 2012. It’s a little tamer I think, or rather, I hope, so let’s hope it stays this way for a while. I’m thinking of dyeing my entire head but I’m not sure what colour yet. Hmm… maybe a trip to the drugstore is in order.

I also returned Ying Xin her Canon EOS 550D yesterday, after having it in my possession for at least a month, so it’s a bittersweet farewell. I’ll finally be getting a DSLR to call my own in about 1-2 weeks’ time though so I’m excited! This means I won’t be getting any presents for at least the next 10 years or so, but I’m not complaining.

I’m flying off to Chiang Mai with the fam in a couple of hours because somehow my dad got it into his head that it was a fantabulous idea to drag the entire family there to do a 10km run on 23 Dec. Well, it’s not. And the plane doesn’t come with a movie screen *cries* how will I ever survive the 3-hour plane ride~ I brought my Ikea neck pillow though so I’m all prepped for the trip, except, I’m aboooout 15% packed so… But with that said, I’m still looking forward to time spent with my favourite people in the world, even if I don’t always show it.

xx

Leave a Reply

