Stop it, B.A.P

What an ironic title for a comeback track for the B.A.P boys. I feel like each comeback brings about bittersweet feelings, because on one hand, new material from one of this year’s most promising rookies, and on the other hand, GOD, WILL THEY EVER REST?!

The teaser for ‘Stop It’ was released earlier today, though it was more an audio teaser than an MV like most BABYs thought. And hmm… I don’t know. It doesn’t sound all that different from ‘No Mercy’ (even the long note Daehyun belts out here is the exact same), but I’ll wait till the full thing drops on Oct 23 before I judge.

Like I mentioned in an earlier entry, they’ve all returned to their blonde roots (geddit geddit). While I worry for the quality of their hair – I’m sure it’s pretty coarse and grass-like by now – I do think they all look good… well, except Daehyun. I have to say that that haircut is doing him no favours at all, and I’ve always felt he rocked the darker hair ala ‘No Mercy’ a lot better.

The concept they’re going for this time is ‘hipster’, which I’m not quite sure what that’s supposed to mean but I would think something flashy, edgy, chic? Considering how the shiny jacket in Daehyun’s teaser picture was done by the same people behind the outrageous track jackets in Secret Garden, I’m looking forward to how they’ll look. We’ll see…

And an additional screencap I took from the teaser video above, because how gorgeous does my bias look?

P.S. If you haven’t watched Episode 2 of B.A.P’s Killing Camp, I strongly urge you to do so! It’s hilarious. These boys have brushed up on their variety skills so much since their Ta-Dah! It’s B.A.P days. :’)

Leave a Reply

