Zico on the Block 1.5

This is my third entry of the day – guess I’m making up for lost time. Anyway, happy Chuseok everyone! And it’s about to get even happier because Block B‘s Zico gifted everyone with a new song off his mixtape Zico on the Block 1.5. I in no way understand Korean, especially when he’s rapping at the speed of light, but I’m intelligent enough to know that it’s good. I’ll just wait for some kind soul to translate the lyrics to English, and then confirm the fact that the guy’s a genius. And since Zico tweeted to spread the love, that’s exactly what I’ll do. Enjoy!

I absolutely can’t wait for my boys to be back on October 18. Ahhhhh new Block B material~ it’s been too long. I’m watching fancams of their Gyeongin concert, and I love how the whole controversy hasn’t seemed to change them. Here’s a fancam of them performing one of my favourite songs of theirs, ‘Synchronization 100%’, featuring Jaehyo clapping and laughing like a happy seal ∩( ・ω・)∩

They look so happy and healthy, and the fans are so loud, the entire video just puts a huuuuge smile on my face. The whole thing’s definitely matured them for sure, but I like that they won’t be shoved into that perfect, nice little box like we all feared Stardom would do. In fact, I think they’ve kinda went “fuck it” when it came to the whole appearance thing, which makes me all kinds of excited. I mean, Taeil got an eyebrow piercing! How many K-pop idols even have facial piercings? And Zico got a whole bunch of tattoos, and um well, Jaehyo still hasn’t cut his pretty, long hair like I furiously hoped he would, but still… I can’t wait. I hope they go all the way with this next comeback. Praying for only good things for these lovely, hardworking boys who deserve it more than anything.

Leave a Reply

